Skip to content
Comparison·7 min read

Best AI cold call practice tools 2026

Gartner published its first market overview of AI roleplay for B2B sales on 7 August 2026, so the category is now real. That also means every vendor is writing its own 'best tools' list with itself at the top. Salesprep is one of those vendors, and this is our list, so read it with that in mind. Everything else in the comparison comes from what twelve vendors say on their own pages as of 14 September 2026: whether the price is published, whether you can start without a demo, which languages they name, and whether the tool trains on your real customer calls.

SP

Salesprep editorial team

Sales and sales training editorial team

Definition

AI cold call practice tool : An AI cold call practice tool is software in which a rep talks to an AI buyer that plays a scenario and gets feedback on the call afterwards. Gartner defines B2B sales AI role-play applications as software that uses AI to simulate realistic business conversations so sales organisations can scale training, strengthen coaching and speed up skill development.

We have left out anything we could not check. No G2 ratings, because G2 cannot be read by machine and the scores cannot be verified. No 'from X dollars per user' for vendors whose own pages say pricing is on request. No claims about which languages work well, only the languages each vendor names. If price or language matters to you, the vendor's own page is the source, and every one of them is linked at the bottom.

Gartner made it a category in August 2026

Gartner's Market Overview for B2B Sales AI Role-Play Applications, published on 7 August 2026 by analysts Bill Yetman, Rachael Buchler, Shayne Jackson and Doug Bushée, is the first analyst report to treat AI roleplay for sales as a product category in its own right. The report sits behind a paywall, so we quote the definition from Hyperbound's press release of 14 September 2026, where the company is named as an example vendor. For a buyer, the point is not who made the list but that the category now has a definition: simulated business conversations, scalable training, coaching and repeatable practice. Those are also the four things to judge any tool on.

How we compared

  • Published price: is the price on the vendor's page, or only available on request?
  • Start without a demo: can an individual rep open an account and make a call today, free or by paying with a card?
  • Languages: does the vendor name Swedish, and how many languages does it state?
  • Real calls or synthetic: does the rep only practise against AI buyers, or does the tool build on recordings of your real customer calls? The latter puts the tool under GDPR's rules for customer recordings.
  • Scoring: does the rep get scores with explanations after each call, or a certification before going live?

Tools with published prices

Five of the twelve vendors put a price on the page. They are the only ones an individual rep can evaluate without first sitting through a sales call with the vendor. The prices below are what the vendors' pages showed on 14 September 2026 and may have changed since.

  • Cold Call Gym: dial an AI sales line and get feedback on opening, discovery, objections and close. Three free practice calls with no signup, plus a seven-day premium trial. Professional 39 dollars a month for 300 minutes, Unlimited 99 dollars, Team Pro 99 dollars per seat per month with a three-seat minimum. Languages not stated.
  • ColdCALR: AI cold call training with instant feedback on objections, five free roleplay sessions, then Unlimited 59.95 dollars a month or Team 349.95 dollars a month for up to five people. States over 40 languages.
  • Yoodli: AI sales roleplays, objection handling and pitch practice, plus feedback on uploaded recordings. Starter free with five lifetime sessions, Pro 8 dollars a month billed annually for ten roleplays a week, Advanced 20 dollars a month billed annually with no cap. Languages not stated on the pricing page.
  • VirtualSpeech: over 50 workplace scenarios with AI avatars, online and in VR, with courses on presentation, leadership and sales. Individual plan 45 dollars a month or 399 dollars a year. Broader than sales, languages not stated.
  • Salesprep: six modules, Cold call, Follow-up, Reschedule, Pitch, Presentation and Negotiation, with every call scored on six or seven metrics from a library of ten, each score with a written comment. Three calls free, no card. Starter 199.99 kronor a month, Pro 349.99, Team Starter from 699.99 kronor per rep per month, Team Pro from 1,099 kronor, 20 percent less on annual billing. Swedish and English, the only one of the twelve whose pages mention Swedish.

Tools with pricing on request

Seven vendors aim at larger teams and publish no price. Several of them stand out for language coverage and for tying practice to real calls, which is exactly what will get your data protection officer's attention.

  • Hyperbound: splits the platform into Practice, AI roleplay throughout the sales cycle, and Perform, which adds real call scoring, deal coaching and conversation intelligence. Free plan with 45 prebuilt roleplays. Priced per user on request, with separate licences for Practice and Perform and an add-on for EU data residency. States over 25 languages, and Swedish is not among the ones shown.
  • Second Nature: AI roleplays and coaching for discovery, objection handling and cold calling, free sample roleplays on the site, pricing via demo. States over 30 languages and says it is used by more than 2,000 teams. Raised 22 million dollars in a Series B in October 2025, with Zoom among the investors.
  • Zenarate: an agentic platform for customer service and sales interactions in contact centres, 79 languages across platform, transcription, AI coaching and text-to-speech. No free tier, pricing via demo.
  • PitchMonster: a roleplay platform where reps meet AI buyers before real calls, 29 languages, quote-based pricing, and most teams start with five or more seats.
  • Quantified: an AI roleplay and coaching platform focused on certifying rep readiness, often in life sciences, over 40 languages, priced per organisation.
  • Deelan: the whole training system, courses, roleplays, coaching and assessments, built from your real calls and playbooks. Seven-day free trial, price not published. Building on real calls is the whole point, and it is also what brings the need for a processor agreement, notice to customers and normally an impact assessment.
  • Luster: an AI roleplay environment for rehearsing high-stakes situations with a readiness certification before going live. Price not published, languages not stated.

Three questions before you choose

Real calls or synthetic. Tools that score or learn from your real customer calls give you a unique view of what customers actually say, but they also put you under the rules for customer recordings: a legal basis, information to the customer, deletion and usually an impact assessment. Our comparison of the GDPR work for recorded calls versus AI roleplay walks through the difference point by point. Synthetic practice calls involve no customer at all.

The language. A tool that lists 40 languages may well handle Swedish, but only one vendor in twelve puts the word Swedish on its pages. Run a real Swedish scenario before you buy, and pay attention to whether the AI buyer interrupts, hesitates and changes the subject the way a Swedish head of procurement would, or whether it sounds like an American in translation.

The scoring. Certification before going live answers 'is the rep ready?'. Per-call scores with explanations answer 'what do I do differently next time?'. Orum's 2026 survey of sales leaders found that only 12 percent use AI for coaching, so for most teams the real question is not which tool is best but whether any practice happens at all. That comes down to how little friction a rep meets on a Tuesday at eight: log in, scenario, call, feedback, next call.

Seeing that threshold for yourself with a Swedish scenario takes three minutes in Salesprep: create an account with no card, pick Cold call, ring the AI buyer and read the scores and comments on seven metrics. Three calls are free. If another tool on this list gives you a better result, go with that one.

Common questions about this topic

Which AI cold call practice tools have published prices?

Five of the twelve we reviewed on 14 September 2026: Cold Call Gym (Professional 39 dollars a month, Unlimited 99, Team Pro 99 per seat), ColdCALR (Unlimited 59.95 dollars, Team 349.95 for up to five), Yoodli (free start, Pro 8 dollars and Advanced 20 dollars a month billed annually), VirtualSpeech (45 dollars a month or 399 a year) and Salesprep (Starter 199.99 kronor a month, Pro 349.99, Team Starter from 699.99 kronor per rep, three calls free). Hyperbound, Second Nature, Zenarate, PitchMonster, Quantified, Deelan and Luster price on request.

Is there AI cold call roleplay in Swedish?

Salesprep is the only one of the twelve vendors we reviewed whose pages explicitly mention Swedish, with modules in Swedish and English. Several others list a lot of languages, Zenarate 79 languages, ColdCALR and Quantified over 40, Second Nature over 30, PitchMonster 29 and Hyperbound over 25, but Swedish does not appear among the ones shown. A tool with many languages may still work in Swedish, so test it with a real Swedish scenario before you decide.

Try it yourself.

Three free calls are included when you create an account. No credit card needed and the first call fits in before your coffee cools.

Create a free account